Too Many Cookies in the Kitchen?

In my family, there is no such thing as too many cookies, and likewise there is no such thing as too many cookie cutters.

Cookie cutters have been a staple in my family ever since my mother started using them for not just cookies but as decorations, to make ornaments, and to be used as stencils for drawing.

Cut out cookies are more than a yummy treat my mother and me, who has taught me everything there is to know about baking, it’s a way to make art out of a unique canvas.

There are thousands of ways to make a cut out cookie, by using different cookie doughs, to different decorating icings, and even using 3D cookie cutters, the possibilities are endless. This blog will adventure into those endless possibilities of cut out cookies, and the hunt for new and strange cookie cutters to complete my collection.

Leave a Reply

